Elderly Inspiration

Well friends, this story is all around fantastic. It has everything you could ever want in a story: smiles, laughs, awes and Jay Leno. I get that you’re probably pretty excited with what you think you’re about to see. This week, I’m branching away from the usual cute kids and animals stories. This is revolved around a 100-year-old woman: Dorothy.You know when you see cute elderly people in public you think, “I want to adopt them as my grandparents?” Well maybe not everyone thinks that, but I sure do. As soon as I saw this video I could help but be consumed with smiles and want to pull Dorothy from the screen.

Dorothy Custer is 102 years old, but her spirit remains young.  She’s a free-spirited comedian with an itch for adventure. She’s famous from the Jay Leno show shown below.

I’m 21 years old and I cannot even imagine having some of the adventures she has.

In May 2012 Custer celebrated her 101st birthday by zip lining in the Snake River Canyon and her 102nd birthday by base jumping off of the Perrine Pridge. She is the oldest base jumper ever. 

I find her spirit inspiring. I find her lifestyle inspiring. I find her secret to life inspiring.

He secret to life is to think positive, and exercise every morning (which I find the people in my life, including myself, failing to do. Each morning she does 150-200 rows on her machine, balance practice and arm workouts. My jaw dropped.

Following her secret to life, she shared her personal love story of her husband of 68 years, Marvin. She said she had her eye on her husband for a while, and after going on their first day, “from then on, it was just Marvin.” I won’t spoil how they met though. Watch below to find out!

http://www.faithit.com/100-year-old-lady-talks-about-love-long-life/

 

Leave a comment